SacoSTEAM hosted a candidate forum for current Saco School Board candidates on Thursday, October 25 at City Hall.  Five of the current 7 candidates attended the event, and were able to introduce themselves before answering questions about how well the School Board has been doing and what they believe Saco Schools needs to do in the future to improve education for our children. The forum was moderated by Dr. Mike Burham, founding SacoSTEAM board member.

Special thanks to Kris Stryker, who volunteered his time and skills to make sure the event was recorded for live streaming and playback on, as well as the City Hall staff for ensuring proper setup. If you are interested in learning more, please check out the links below.

Whether you are happy with the current school board or want to see some change, now is your chance to VOTE.

Saco School Board
2018 Candidates


Garrett Abrahamson – incumbent, running unopposed.


Edna Ben-Ami – incumbent
Emily Walters – challenger


Michel Ohayon – incumbent
Art Tardiff – challenger

Read more about Ward 5 candidates in Biddeford-Saco-OOB Courier


Beth Johnston – incumbent
Christina Michaud – challenger

Read more about Ward 7 candidates in Biddeford-Saco-OOB Courier

Find your ward

Share This